Handmade swap – The royal kitty

Image

This summer I signed up for Revista Atelierul‘s handmade swap. I was paired up with Corina (who sadly doesn’t have a website 😦 ) and created a handmade cat necklace for her as well as a matching card.

I used white air-dry clay which I have manually moulded and painted and, to make it slightly more lady-like than my usual creations, I have added a dark silver finding and three blue marbles for that slightly ‘royal’ touch. I thought this necklace didn’t need any more fuss, so I’ve placed it on a wired base that sits nicely at the base of the neck.

Image

And this is the card:

Image

Corina sent the best clip-ons for flats ever – they’re just my favourite shade of green, a delicate shell set, a reaaally yummy chocolate and has folded her letter in a boat shape. Love them all!

For Christmas I’ve signed up for the new swap. Yaaay! 🙂

RO: Vara asta m-am inscris la swap-ul organizat de Revista Atelierul. Colega mea de swap a fost Corina (care din pacate nu are site 😦 ). I-am facut un colier pisicesc, din lut uscare la aer pe care l-am modelat si pictat manual. Ca sa para un pic mai delicat decat creatiile mele normale, i-am adaugat un element argintiu inchis si cateva margele albastre. Am considerat ca e destul de impopotonat, asa ca l-am montat pe o baza de colier simpla, argintie, care se aseaza la baza gatului.

I-am facut si o felicitare ‘asortata’.

Corina mi-a trimis cele mai grozave clipsuri pentru balerini (in culoarea mea preferata, verde crud), un set delicat cu scoici, o ciocolata suuuuper si a impaturit scrisoarea in forma de barcuta.

De Craciun, m-am inscris la o noua editie de swap. Yay! 🙂

Leave a comment